Twilight Soundtrack

November 4, 2008 at 5:45 pm (music) ()

The Twilight soundtrack was released to stores today. After I went to vote for Bob Barr, I drove myself to Best Buy–right now driving is a little dangerous since my van is all sputtery for some reason–and picked it up. I already knew the titles on the album, and had heard a few of the cuts already. Perry Farrell’s “Go All the Way (Into the Twilight)” and Paramore’s “Decode” had been on the movie site for a while. I was most interested in two songs: Rob Pattinson’s original composition, “Don’t Think,” and the Carter Burwell composition “Bella’s Lullaby.” Wow–no disappointment there. I am quite touched and impressed by both pieces.

Each CD comes with a poster on the reverse of the liner notes. Mine is James. Eh. I am interested in how his character comes out in the movie, though.

So I have read Twilight about 11 times now, not to mention the other three in the series. I have my movie ticket, my movie friends to see the movie with, and my soundtrack. Plus an unhealthy obsession with the band Muse, which would have happened eventually given how much I love Radiohead and Arcade Fire.

Now I can no longer ignore the mess of my house. I am also knee deep in NaNoWriMo, and finding myself equally disturbed and intrigued by these characters that are coming out on the screen. My biggest setback right now is my urge to edit while I’m writing. Trying to remember that it’s a draft, the first of probably ten or twelve or something, is hard.

Hope you voted!

1 Comment

  1. leigh of Tales from Bloggeritaville said,

    I am reading Twilight right now!

Leave a Reply

