Look Me Up

October 9, 2008 at 12:08 pm (Uncategorized) ()

I am really excited because I’ve found a few old friends on Facebook. When I would find old friends on MySpace it was exciting for a minute, then I’d see how strange they’d become because people tend to put too much information on MySpace. Facebook allows you be a little more reserved.

Wednesday, wee hours of the morning, I was chatting with my friend Kirsty who lived near me in New Mexico in seventh grade. She was from South Africa by way of Australia, and then moved to New Zealand. It’s nice to reconnect with people, especially when you find that you can still have stuff to talk about.

Early this morning I located my friend Dannelle, also a buddy from New Mexico, different neighborhood. I’d caught up with her a few times since 1990, but not much. I found her on Facebook and it’s very low pressure. You can see what people want to tell you they’ve been up to and it leaves you free to ask questions, or not. Plus you get to see their cute kids.

2 Comments

  1. Bama Belle said,

    I love facebook and I think it tends to lean towards a more mature user. Maybe why myspace turns me off so, sometimes it is down right raunchy. I added the new blog to the blog roll on BB so I hope this is where you are going to stay. It took me 3 times b/c I am such a genious I kept deleting this one and leaving the old one. (I am a natural blonde apparently) Have a good day!

  2. leigh of Tales from Bloggeritaville said,

    OK, I am adding you as my fran there. Although I havent really gotten into facebook. It seems slow.

Leave a Reply

