The Megan Clark / Act of Congress Show

September 8, 2008 at 4:39 pm (Uncategorized)


Wow. So in a rare moment of foresight I ordered my tickets to the Megan Clark and AOC show at WorkPlay ahead of time. Good thing, because they had to turn people away. Kelly and I showed up a little late but caught the last four of Megan’s songs.

I can’t tell you how good this girl is. Yes, the world is full of really good young singer-songwriter-type women. Megan Clark just seems so honest. She’s sixteen, but her lyrics are wise–but not too wise, not jaded.

Act of Congress put on a great show, and I can’t wait to give my dad his copy of the CD Declaration. This was a release party, so I got my first CD for five bucks, the second one for ten.

Is this the most boring concert review ever? Probably so. I loved it. Kelly at least liked it if not loved it. We are old and so we couldn’t stay for the whole AOC performance. We needed some Waffle House in us before heading home to bed. Waffle House accepts debit cards now, and it felt so wrong to pay like that.

Here’s some video I took of Megan. It’s also posted on al.com.

Megan Clark at WorkPlay
1 Comment

  1. Leigh said,

    So sad that I couldn’t go with ya’ll! ASk me again!!!

Leave a Reply

