New Rule

August 24, 2008 at 1:45 am (Uncategorized)

New Rule: People who do not RSVP to events that clearly request an RSVP (none of that “regrets only” crap that lives in the South) do not get invited to future events.

Yes, I know you didn’t ask to get a birthday party invitation in the mail. Just like my kids didn’t ask to be born. But my kids wanted your kids at their party and it just makes sense to let me know you won’t be there before I blow $50 on light-up Batman yo-yos, Hello Kitty backpack clips, and Sierra Mist.

4 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    HIGH FIVE sista!

  2. HEWY said,

    You had a birthday party today as well? It was a day of birthdays! I wonder what all those parents were doing nine months ago.

  3. MissBossyPants said,

    My youngest turns five on the 25th, and my oldest turns 8 on the 31st, so I talked them into having a big giant rollerskating party together. It was not easy, as the oldest and I had already worked out his “Death Star Blowout” party, but it turned out nicely. Except for the ordinarily polite people who did not RSVP (and the queerer case of those who say they’re coming and then don’t show and don’t email or call–hello, I see you three times a week!). Argh.

  4. BamaBelle said,

    I am in total agreement! I never understood why someone would not have the courtesy to RSVP on their own BUT especially if it was requested and you are NOT attending! MBP, I can tolerate a lot of things but not rudeness! Whew! I am with you

Leave a Reply

