And a big yellow bus carried my babies away…

August 7, 2008 at 11:55 am (Uncategorized)

This morning I put all three of my kids on the school bus. We were soooo excited, and I noticed my kindy girl looked a bit nervous but she was sitting next to a “big girl” (fifth grader) who lives across from us, so that helped. She was sandwiched between her and my first grader.

Everyone got up on time. I only wish it were this easy every day of the school year.

Sad? Yes, a little. They drove me insane most of the summer but we had some really good times, too, and they’ve matured a lot since May.

But I try to remember I’ve done a good job raising them so far, and now I don’t have to hear “noggin” uttered during the day! I don’t have to hold off on more complex errands until my husband is here or I can find someone to watch them.

Heck, I can even go see Pineapple Express tomorrow if I want! During the day! Woo hoo!

3 Comments

  1. BamaBelle said,

    We so enjoyed seeing you and talking with you on Sunday. Please don’t be a stranger, our home is always open to you. Thank you for coming. It was a pleasure to “meet” you again. Enjoy your new found freedom! from 7:45- 3:00

  2. Leigh said,

    I hope you enjoy your free time MBP! I hoped you would come into the coffee shop yesterday…

  3. jennifer said,

    I feel your pain.

    My 7 year old road the bus for the first time ever today.

    He got on the wrong bus this afternoon. Lots of tears for him. Shoot.

    Glad that things are going well for your kiddo.

    Jen

Leave a Reply

