Independence Day?

July 4, 2008 at 6:03 pm (Uncategorized)

I wish I could go to the LPA Independence Day party. Libertarians sure know how to celebrate some liberty. But I am stuck at home, without a grill. Sadder states of affairs exist, I know. The grill, though, is stuck on our deathtrap deck that is rotting so quickly I’m surprised it hasn’t collapsed already. We’re still waiting for our “deck money.” When we thought we had it before, we had to replace the main air conditioning unit. Then from out of the blue, a Gobbler’s Knob Swim & Tennis membership came available through a friend-of-a-friend, and that was a good chunk of change (worth it, though). So we are still deckless, and trying to figure out how to get the grill off the deck, through the house, and down to the driveway so we can for heaven’s sake cook some burgers outside.

2 Comments

  1. HEWY said,

    Happy 4th of July, Bossy!

  2. Leigh said,

    Bossy, we are in the same predicitment. I am waiting for our deck money too. The saide of the deck is literally not even connected. The nails have pulled away from the sides and house. Scary.
    This is my doors that I discussed on Hewys. Thankfully the door $$ came through. I was getting worred that the big bad wolf might show up one day.

Leave a comment