That’s a classic, man!

June 28, 2008 at 7:17 pm (Uncategorized)

So my daughters and I have decided to read The House at Pooh Corner together. It’s totally not a baby-ish book. I tried convincing my son of that but he prefers to just listen from the computer, where he turns the sound down but pretends to be listening to Naruto or something. If you haven’t read The House at Pooh Corner, it’s a classic. I can’t imagine someone not enjoying it. It’s much like The Wonderful Wizard of Oz–once you read it, you think, “why didn’t I read that before?”

In other classics news, my children are being classically monstrous. They are going to my parents’ at the end of July but I really need a break now. Cyclefreak and I have plans to go to a friend’s 50th birthday dinner tonight. I recommended a place to someone who mentioned silent retreats and now she is going! Why didn’t I think of that?

2 Comments

  1. HEWY said,

    I’m convinced. I’m getting the book.

  2. Jen said,

    I’ve never read that. I need to, I know.

Leave a Reply

