Scientific testing my ass

June 21, 2008 at 10:13 pm (Uncategorized)

So they do the strep test again this morning and it is positive! Bastards. I have slept and been scolded for keeping a messy car. I need a drink.

Update: I slept most of the day, waking up late afternoon to take my kids to an event at our church. My husband had done his three or four hours of parenting and was done for the day. He needed a nap. I took a few ibuprofen before we left so I’d be able to handle the noise and stress. I looked super pale but not in the cool way I liked when I was a teenager. I looked…ill.

Anyway, we all had fun, the kids had their faces painted and hair sprayed and they jumped, and ate pizza, and I ate barbecue. Now, even after the last dose of prednisone for the day my throat hurts too badly to eat, and I am hungry, because guess what…the prednisone causes increased appetite! All I can do, seriously, is drink a nasty SlimFast I happened to find in the fridge. I cannot swallow solid food now. Not even soggy cereal.

I would do a pity party here, but instead I need to go through my photo card and get camp pictures off. I forgot my camera when we went to the church event, which was a shame because there were some cute photo-ops, and then when I looked for my friend who had his camera (you know who you are) he was no where to be found. So at home, before they showered off all the face paint and hair spray, I took some photos. They were really, really cute.

2 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    Sorry you have been sick. Be well!

  2. Charnita's Xpressions said,

    Strep is harder on grown ups than little ones….
    Hope you feel better soon.
    Loved the camp story!!

Leave a Reply

