Principal’s Office

May 20, 2008 at 6:31 pm (Uncategorized)

My son was called to the assistant principal’s office today for making a vulgar gesture and comment. I won’t describe it exactly here, but it all started with him saying, “hey guys, do you like nuts?”

That pretty much says it all.

Also this week, I allowed myself to get caught up in gossip-rumor land and made a total ass out of myself over something that was so not a big deal after all. It reminds me that no matter how much I like people, and how trustworthy they are (could I trust them to save my life, or drive my child to the beach? yes), secondhand information should be treated as hearsay is in court (at least the way it is on “Law & Order”).

Hopefully my Friend With a Better Blog Than Mine has forgiven me and will forget that I made a hormonal ass of myself.

My son spent more than an hour in the principal’s office. This is a kid who gets in trouble for laughing too much but that’s about it. Mr. Arendall said he was “bawling his eyes out.” We’ll see what happens. Hubby and I were dumbfounded. He was already going to be grounded for leaving his bedroom light on when he left for school (how many hundreds of times have we told him to turn the lights OFF when he leaves a room?). This is sort of the icing on the cake.

I wonder where he learned his little testicular joke? We really don’t talk “nuts and balls” around our house. And the television is closely monitored. Who knows. It was only a matter of time.

Let the life of crime begin.

3 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    Maybe he reads Dullbert’s blog?

    Don’t sweat it, those kind of jokes are a right of passge to a young boy. He’s normal.

    It’ll get better….(when he’s 36!)

  2. Jen said,

    DEEZ NUTZ! 🙂

  3. Terri said,

    Your blog is the funniest thing EVER. Keep it up..I need the laughter (to keep from crying – I have a 14 yr old son).

Leave a Reply

