Leigh’s Thirteen Things

May 20, 2008 at 6:43 pm (Uncategorized)

The rules:
1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
3. At the end of the post,the player then tags 5 or more people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.
4. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answers.

And on with it….

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?
Hubby and I were newlyweds and having newlywed fights and wondering why the heck we ever got married. We were also getting ready to work the Russell Construction stage at Jubilee Cityfest, meeting Jonny Lang and other cool stuff.

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today?
Empty dishwasher
put laundry away (my least favorite thing)
get the dog from Dr. P’s
talk to my son about not making “eat this” jokes
go to Civitan meeting

3. Snacks I enjoy:
anything with peanut butter; graham crackers and milk; popcorn cooked on the stove

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Make sure my parents, siblings, inlaws, and grandparents were taken care of; make sure college funds were fat and happy; take a cruise to Greece; and then sit on the money in investments, petrified of spending any more.

5. Three of my bad habits:
blogging, including reading blogs
biting my nails
adjusting my bra in public

6. Five places I have lived:
Helena, AL; Montgomery, AL; Huber heights, OH; Albuquerque, NM; Lexington, KY

7. Jobs I’ve had:
Pretzel selling girl at Montgomery Mall before it was gangsta city; record-selling girl at Eastdale Mall; babysitter; administrative assistant (a few different times); library acquisitions assistant; Bruno’s deli girl; bookseller; tort reform girl; technical writer and editor (yay military contracts); child support caseworker; electronic banking customer consultant; nonprofit child care resource and referral agency girl.

I will not call people out, but if you decide to participate (& I hope you will) leave a comment and let me know so I can stop by and read your answers.

4 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    How cool that you mt Jonny Lang!!! I am A HUGE blues fan. LOVE the blues!!!!!

    I too am guilty of the pulic bra adjustment.

    and impressed with your dishwashing skills!!!!

    Thanks for participating! I LOVE these kind of meme’s. I love finding out somehting new about people.

  2. Drama Mama said,

    the adjusting bra is public is a first for me- although I probably do it too and don’t realize it!Good stuff!

  3. MissBossyPants said,

    umm….that’s only seven things on the list, not thirteen….but I am in FULL PMS mode so there.

  4. Robert (Conservative Commentary) said,

    Make sure you tell me when you lived in Montgomery. It is my hometown and I escaped when I moved to Helena….

Leave a Reply

