Buck Creek Civitans

May 7, 2008 at 3:34 am (Uncategorized)

Tonight was the chartering ceremony for the Buck Creek Civitan Club. Lots of important and most of all KIND people were there to help out. I’m looking forward to working with these guys. A funny story is that the president of Civitan International, Mike Brown, was the leader of my religious ed class at a former church. His wife was my sponsor when I converted to Catholicism years ago. So I got to see them tonight which was nice.

3 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    So tell me more about the civitans. I know I missed the big night, but it may be something I would be interested in doing…
    when where how often do they meet?

  2. MissBossyPants said,

    Civitan.org is the website. Buck Creek Civitans meet 1st and 3rd Tuesdays at 7 pm at Big Mountain Coffee.

  3. Robert (Conservative Commentary) said,

    Go to http://www.civitan.net/buckcreek

    The big night was the chartering, but you can still get in as a charter member until May 2oth. You can find contact info at the website and MissBossy can be our sponsor. Make sure you mention her when you join!

Leave a Reply

