Then Ben turned 35

May 5, 2008 at 1:34 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday was my husband’s 35th birthday. To honor himself, he went out to Oak Mountain and rode 35 miles on his bicycle. Then my inlaws, brother-in-law, Ben’s work partner Barton, and my brother-in-law’s friend Lara came to have cake and hang out.
Here’s my crazy bike-riding man as a baby

And as a Yoshukai black belt

And as a crazy 35 year old cyclist-mathematician-account executive

And look, we were nice–we only put one candle on his cake. There were no leftovers.

Here he is with his parents. My father-in-law turned 70 last month! When I ask my mother-in-law how old she is, she mumbles something in Chinese. She’s several years younger than my father-in-law, I know. Do you love how they pose like Asian tourists?

7 Comments

  1. MRMacrum said,

    Some cameras around their necks might just have made the picture complete.

  2. Drama Mama said,

    Cute-cute cake- Happy b-day!

  3. HEWY said,

    Happy Birthday
    !

  4. Nicci said,

    Happy Birthday Ben! Oh and my daughter takes pictures the same way! It must be an “Asian” thing!

  5. Leigh said,

    Oh, again a giggle. Happy Birthday! Tha cake looks delicious!

  6. HEWY said,

    ok, now I’m curious about you last twitter comment.

  7. Dullbert said,

    Congrats on the B-day and BIG congrats on the 35 miles !!! thats impressive, at least to me it is.

Leave a Reply

