On to the murder mystery show

April 22, 2008 at 6:47 pm (Uncategorized)

My book club–beloved loud and lovely ladies all–decided to do something different for April. One of us (not me) hosted a murder mystery dinner party. It was Murder at Mardi Gras, really cheesy good stuff. We got into costumes, most of them outlandish, and the hostess’s husband made us very strong hurricanes. In fact, I am still living the aftermath of the hurricanes. I’d never had one before. Potent stuff.

I was really disappointed not the be the killer, but it was a great night. I mean, can’t you tell we were having fun?

And the best part? Just a bit of our hostess’s gnome collection!

To answer the hot question of the day: no, those are not my real eyebrows. Though I am a big fan of the full-n-thick brow and have been my whole life.

6 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    I love the look on yoru face. Girl you are in full character there. Love it…Heck you are a character!

    And I know the “guy ” in the suit. The one below her alos looks familiar. I know ya’ll had a great time. Envious!

  2. Drama Mama said,

    I don’t even know you, but I just can’t believe there is anyone in the south that hasn’t had a Pat O’Brien’s hurricane in their life…I had my first at a very young age- and learned my lesson with those at a very young age! 1 is the limit for me! 2 if you are an experienced drinker- More than 3and you will see that pink drink come back up!
    Oh yeah, I like your blog- found it by way of Leigh

  3. MissBossyPants said,

    Drama mama–welcome! and thanks. My first mixed drink was Wild turkey and sugar-free grape Kool-Aid at age 11. I’ve evolved, I know.

    Leigh: them’s my beotches. We all know waaaaay too much about each other. And tehy all constantly make me feel intellectually inferior. Which is why we drink together, so I can forget they’re smarter than me. Har har.

  4. Leigh said,

    Bossy-That always works!!
    HAHA- and the comment about Wild Turkey and Koolaid, I think that qualifies as a southern drink, ableit redneck, but that’s how we do things in the south…
    And I love a good hurricane.Speaking of…. I think my friend Tom Sawyer reads your blog…he and his wife still owe me a hurricane by the pool….

  5. MissBossyPants said,

    tell me about your friend. he sure makes a strong drink, if it’s who I’m thinking of.

  6. Kelly said,

    I am so upset that I couldn’t make it! Looks like you guys had a blast! Can’t wait to come to the next one.

Leave a Reply

