He went to bed with a cold in his head…

April 19, 2008 at 12:46 pm (Uncategorized)

Wow, did it ever rain last night. Much of it is still a fog. I remember going to sleep. I called my daughter’s friend’s house to see if they could bring her home and then went to sleep. It was not restful since various children and a dog kept bugging me with things they could asked their father.

The phone rang a couple of times. Once it was my neighbor across the street, asking if we had marshmallows. Mr Bossy Pants comes in asking what the marshmallows in the pantry are for. They’re for s’mores. They’re s’mores kits, with chocolate bars and crackers and everything, but go ahead and take them, I say (worked out well for me since they made me one and it was waiting when I woke up at 11 last night!).

When I woke up, my husband was watching China Strike Force, starring Coolio. Yes, Coolio. And some Asian chick’s boobies. The movie is beyond bad. After a couple of episodes of Ninja Warrior and then

The Unbeatable Banzuke

, we passed out cold. Six-thirty brought my dog barking to go outside and chase squirrels, and then the four year old asking for fruit snacks and Care Bears.

I don’t know how last night’s rain changed the bike rodeo, fishing frenzy, or baseball schedules yet. I also don’t know who got eliminated from Big Mountain Coffee Idol last night. Tell me!

2 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    eliminated were Jordan, Chris and Tamara. Looked for you, missed you….but gald you got some partial rest. Smoores, yum!
    You killed me with the movie co starring an asian girls boobies. LOL!

  2. MissBossyPants said,

    Leigh: thanks. And yes, boobies are substantial enough to carry films alone now. Well, boobies and Coolio. You know, the “Amish Paradise” guy.

Leave a Reply

