Sprung and Flung

April 12, 2008 at 8:10 pm (Uncategorized)

My time at Spring Fling is over for the year. It was fun working the two early shifts. The Milk Bottle Toss ended up being a booth to decorate a handled paper bag, which was much easier to deal with.

When my two shifts were over, I went home to fetch my family. I talked my husband into coming along (he doesn’t really enjoy that sort of thing). I think he had fun, but I regretted it because only two hours later he was ready to go and all I could think was, We spent like $60 on wristbands and tickets for me and the kids! Two hours isn’t enough!

Right now there is mucha lucha happening upstairs. And I am sunburned.
You’d think with my fair skin, I’d remember to put the sunscreen on. But noooo. Then I was hanging out across the street so my dog and my neighbor’s dog could sniff each other’s behinds, and a big truck tire fell on my shin (not from out of the sky–the guy was changing his brake pads and so it was propped up against the truck). I have a scrapey bruise on my shin and a sunburn on my chest and my face, and very cranky, tired kids.

Long live Spring Fling! (Which, despite the problems it causes, like the drama I was indirectly involved in with the Helena Police Explorers, is really great fun. Esp. if you wear sunscreen).

9 Comments

  1. Dullbert said,

    Redneck 🙂 and I’m right there with ya

  2. Leigh said,

    I got entireley to tickled when I read about that tire. I have such a sick sense of humor. JUst the picture it drew in my head….and the reaction I am sure you gave after it happened…Oh, I am laughing again…..

  3. Leigh said,

    ….but I do feel bad for your sunburn (and the shin, LOL). You and dullbert need to rub some vinegar on your skin. It will take away the sting….you won’t get any action tonight from the Mr or Mrs, but your burned anyhow. (smile)
    I now apply to Bama everytime he leaves the house..(LOL)

  4. Leigh said,

    oh, dea….not you and dullbert need to rub onto your skin, you rub yours and he rub his with vinegar-you know what I mean. I will stop here.

  5. Dullbert said,

    g-ram — have some decaff !

  6. Leigh said,

    heeheeheee

  7. MissBossyPants said,

    Just to set the record straight: I have never rubbed vinegar on Dullbert’s skin. This is in case my husband is reading my blog (which he never does) and thinks that I have some sort of vinegar fetish, and a Dullbert fetish.

  8. HEWY said,

    Yikes, Sunburn and it’s freezing outside!

  9. MissBossyPants said,

    Thank you, Hewy. I hadn’t even considered how awful the cold will feel against my sunburned chest…oh pain…

Leave a Reply

