If I were a something, I’d be a somethingsomething

April 12, 2008 at 3:21 am (Uncategorized)

I got this off Leigh’s blog. She has a fabulous tour of her closet posted right now that just gives me fits.

If I were a direction I’d be…west (I’m pretty laid-back)
If I were furniture I’d be…a bookcase (I’m an open book).
If I were a liquid I’d be…milk (nurturing and nourishing)
If I were a gem/stone I’d be…garnet (my birthstone)
If I were a metal I’d be….copper (as it ages it gets a distinct patina)
If I were a tree I’d be…a coconut tree. I don’t know why.
If I were a fruit I’d be…tomato. What, didn’t you know tomato is fruit?
If I were a flower I’d be…a peony.
If I were weather I’d be…75 and sunny with a slight breeze.
If I were a musical instrument I’d be…an accordion–something you didn’t know you really liked.
If I were an element I’d be…oxygen (essential)
If I were a colour I’d be…azure.
If I were an animal I’d be…a prairie dog.
If I were a sound I’d be…bellylaughs.
If I were a lyric I’d be…”skinnamarinky-dinky-dink, skinnamarinky-doo, I love you”
If I were a song I’d be…. “don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right” by Bob Dylan
If I were a music type I’d be…. a folk-electronica hybrid
If I were a perfume/cologne I’d be….Marc Jacobs Daisy
If I were a feeling I’d be…smitten
If I were a book I’d be…. What’s Eating Gilbert Grape by Peter Hedges
If I were food I’d be…cheese grits
If I were a city I’d be….Rising Sun, Indiana
If I were a taste I’d be…earthy
If I were a scent I’d be…lavender.
If I were a word I’d be…Hey
If I were a verb I’d be…love.
If I were an object I’d be…still.
If I were a piece of clothing I’d be…a cardigan
If I were a body part I’d be…hands (to work, to touch, to heal)
If I were a facial expression I’d be…quiet smile
If I were a cartoon character I’d be…Linus.
If I were a movie I’d be….Selena
If I were a geometrical figure I’d be…a sphere.
If I were one of the 4 seasons I’d be…autumn (sunshiney and temperate)
If I were a sentence I’d be…Oh my gah Becky, did you see her butt? It’s so…..big…..

I’m not tagging, but feel free to do this if you like. Let me know if you do so I can read it….I love to learn more about people.

2 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    I love your last line! To funny! WHy dont you give a closet tour?

  2. MissBossyPants said,

    because everyone who has ever seen me in public has seen all my clothes LOL I could give a great tour of my kids’ closets, though. esp. the shoes.

Leave a Reply

