The Gothic Novelist Dunit

April 11, 2008 at 12:26 am (Uncategorized)

A friend in my neighborhood is hosting a murder mystery dinner in lieu of our regular book club meeting this month. I am soooo excited.

If you click the title link and read the character descriptions, I’ll bet you can guess which character I’ve been assigned!

I’m so behind the times. I’ve never been to one of these before, just like I’ve never played Bunco. I even bought a cute Bunco set at Tuesday Morning for next to nothing, and my children hijacked it (that’s right, government spies, I said hijacked) and the parts are being used for other purposes all over the house.

I’m trying to get my husband to be more social, but unless it involves a bicycle right now, he’s not interested (well, not totally true, but I’m too genteel to discuss such things on my blog, har har).

4 Comments

  1. Dullbert said,

    Just curious what exactly did you get in the “Bunco set” ? 3 dice (or die.. is it singular ? ..never sure on that one) a pencil and some paper ?

  2. MissBossyPants said,

    Dullbert: it was a set for 12 people to play. It had all the dice and one of those annoying service bells that the kids keep hiding from me and use as torture later.

    Yes, I’m a sucker. Slap a $2.99 clearance sticker on something and I’ll probably buy it.

  3. HEWY said,

    I wish to decry the evils of Bunco. I have never seen women so aggressive at ringing a bell and obtaining a spoon.

    I thought it would be funny to run into the room and yell “BUNCO”, and got kicked in the nuts…

    I don’t know the rules but I know I don’t want to be in a house where there are women playing it!!!

  4. Leigh said,

    OH!MY!GOSH! I AM SOOOOOOO JEALOUS! My neighbors arent cool like that-if they are they’d host a party and invite me. I would be all about that!
    and if you need a bunco sub, hello. You have my number! I’d kick someone in the nuts to ring that bell (just kidding Hew!)

Leave a Reply

