Yay! Boring and Unemotional!

April 2, 2008 at 2:14 am (Uncategorized)

Hmmm, I wa trolling Unapplied tonight since earlier I dedicated a song to Skillzy on Facebook. I found this and decided since I have such a vast diversity of things in iTunes (though I keep my iPod nice and tight, can’t stand to be alone in the car and hit shuffle only for the Dora theme song to come on). Given last night’s sobfest–that and I just got back from my bimonthly squealfest and finished the assembly line method of bathing children–it seems like more fun. Totally self-indulgent, but hey, i got a pedicure today and am in a good mood despite my evening’s adventures.

How many total songs?
4158 items, 11 days, 764.57 GB

Sort by song title – first and last
“92°F (The 3rd Degree)” by Pop Will Eat Itself
“ZYX” by They Might Be Giants (off a kids’ CD)

Sort by time – shortest and longest
“Octavarium” by Dream Theater 24:00
“Here Come the ABCs” by They Might Be Giants 00:11

Sort by Album – first and last
“About a Boy” original motion picture soundtrack
“20th Century Masters” by Loretta lynn

Sort by Artist – first and last
A-Wax
311

Top five played songs:
“My Mother the War: by 10,000 Maniacs
“I am Not My Hair” by India.Arie ft. Akon
“Anasthasia” by Deep Forest
“Leave Me Alone” by the Cavedogs
“Big Fat Squid in My Refrigerator” by Grape Ape and Brak

Note: I don’t know how this is calculated…that’s soooo not accurate

Find the following words. How many songs show up?
Sex: 8
Death: 16
Love: 201
You: 430
Home: 30
Boy: 74
Girl: 48

First five songs that come up on Party Shuffle:
“Hardware” from Schoolhouse Rock
“Shotgun Down the Avalanche” by Shawn Colvin
“Crucifixus Etiam Pro Nobis” by Chanticleer
“The Muppet Show Theme” totally self-explanatory

Your turn! I keep everything in iTunes and put things selectively on my iPod. Funny that stuff I never listen to shows up in my iTunes “most played.”

8 Comments

  1. HEWY said,

    How did you search by words? Was it itunes or windows search?

  2. MissBossyPants said,

    I searched in iTunes…upper right hand by the magnifying glass

  3. Leigh said,

    WOw. Intersting info. I didnt know you could do that on ipod. But I dont have one, Big Daddy, Bama, and Sledge have one. Not I. A bit odd, since I LOVE tunes. I guess I am old fashioned, still lstening to Cd’s…
    Never heard if DreamTheater? Is it like mood music? Sleep stuff? Glad to see Loretta on there. Dang proud of you.

  4. Dullbert said,

    Bossy P. – neat idea, very surprised to see a Dream Theater reference ! is it just in there or do you listen, those guy have amazing talent.(leigh it’s only mood music if you’re in the mood to rock :o)
    When I get to my main iTunes library I may see how mine shakes out. Just curious as to what kind of files you have these saved as 764 Gb is huge for 4158 songs ? just curious

  5. MissBossyPants said,

    Dullbert: we are total Dream Theater nerds. Well, I’m a fan but my husband is the nerd. He went to Radio City Music Hall for their April 1, 2006 concert (20th anniversary tour) and still talks about it in his sleep!

    I have a lot of podcasts in iTunes. In my quest to appear as smart as the women I hang out with, I listen to a lot of the iTunes U stuff LOL

  6. Dullbert said,

    thats cool, is that when they had the full orchestra with them ? think i saw part of the DVD. I’ve got my own nerd moment coming up in a few weeks that involves traveling and a band.

  7. MissBossyPants said,

    Dullbert: my husband wore a *hot pink shirt* to the concert so he could find himself on the DVD. This is what happens when you marry a math geek.

  8. Dullbert said,

    Ok BP I’m in on the iTunes list

Leave a Reply

