Yes, I’m still using this blog, Anonymommy

March 10, 2008 at 2:31 pm (Uncategorized)

I won’t free up the blog name, but I’m flattered you asked :).

I have been too busy cheating death, planning Girl Scouts stuff, and playing with my two year old niece and holding my new baby nephew to blog.

Today I am headed to the recycling bins at the HSC to take pictures of all the trash. I still have a very strong Inner Tattle Tale, though that’s the trait about my own kids that drives me the craziest.

If you know of anything that needs done in Helena–that would be appropriate for a service project for six year olds–leave a comment.

Thanks for all who’ve asked after us. My dad is well, my new baby nephew is healthy, my brother and his family are all fabulous now that the birthing part is over, everyone in the house is free of nasty sick germs, and my blood pressure is finally down and I may be able to kick up the caffeine soon. Also, I took my own cup to Big Mo last week and now I get my dark roast for $1.50. A tip: if you take your own cup, make it a biiiig one because I think you pay the same price whatever the size!

Oh, I made my way into Michelle Ellis’s consignment store last week and got some cute plaid Stride Rite boots for my five year old. She loves them. That store had some Under Armour, but not in my son’s size. If you are looking for Under Armour in good shape that’s inexpensive, try Consignment Classics (I think that’s the name).

4 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    soooooo glad your back and all is well in Bossy’s household! I have missed ya!

  2. HEWY said,

    I’m glad you survived you illness. BTW the Shakey’s pizza was over by Normandale Mall in Mtg before it went downhill.

  3. HEWY said,

  4. HEWY said,

    Sorry last Shakey’s post. Did you know they are going to open one in Auburn?

    http://www.shakeys.com/auburn.html

Leave a Reply

