I’m only mostly dead!

March 3, 2008 at 7:19 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been struggling with staying well for several weeks now, but it got ridiculous over the weekend. My killer sinus infection literally could have killed me since we discovered that I’m allergic to amoxicillin.

Apparently when I was having my asthma attack or whatever it was and thought I might be overreacting, I really should have been seeking emergency medical treatment.

But I didn’t die. I still feel like crap but no longer feel quite like an elephant is blowing smoke into my lungs. Gah, how horrible.

Now I get to suffer through this sinus and ear infection until it’s gone since I am sure as hell not putting another antibiotic into my body.

3 Comments

  1. HEWY said,

    I hope you get better. That sounds pretty rough!

  2. Leigh said,

    How terrible! I hope you get well. This has hung onto you.
    Howz your dad?

  3. Michelle said,

    Howdy!!! Well I see we both had the same sickness.. lol You saw me at my PERSONAL BEST Tuesday too.. NOT lol Thanks for coming by! I hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

