You never know what you’re gonna find PLUS answers to Leigh’s Big 55

February 8, 2008 at 8:41 pm (Uncategorized)

Today I was at Big Mountain with my friend and Girl Scout co-leader Ashley. I sat directly beneath a photo that was just what I’d been looking for: a Cahaba Lily close-up. Gorgeous. After a couple of hours of jabbering and making some troop decisions, Ashley and I go up to order lunch and I mention to Anderson’s Mom Behind the Counter that I want to buy that photo (it had a tag with the photog’s name and a price). The guy behind me says, “I took that photo” and it all went from there.

In the end, I bought a beautiful photo and Ashley and I talked to this photog guy (Leigh knows him, I think) until we were nearly late picking our babies up from preschool.

Now I need to get it framed. If you want to see Paul Sansom’s stuff–he seems to be an advanced hobbyist since he has another bill-paying job–I’ve put his link on my sidebar. Very pleased indeed. I love me the Cahaba Lily and can’t wait until May.

Now on to the Big 55 from Leigh’s blog (Ramblings etc from my sidebar).

1. Are you taller than your best friend? I don’t think I’m taller than anyone.

2. Do you have a favorite type of pen? I like the gel pens

3. Look at your planner for March 7th, what will you be doing? I don’t even know where my planner is!

4. What color are your toe nails usually? hot pink

5. What was the last thing you highlighted? the previous answer to this question! ha!

6. What color are the curtains in your bedroom? sort of a goldish color.

7. What color are the seats in your vehicle? grey

8. Have you ever had a black and white cat? yes, named Charlie. How original was I when I was 12?

9. What is the last thing you put a stamp on? a note to my grandma

10. Do you know anyone who lives in Wyoming? my uncle

11. Why did you withdraw cash from the ATM the last time? Because I didn’t want my husband to see where I was spending money LOL

12. Who is the last baby that you held? my niece

13. Can you spell well? I can spell in foreign languages even

14. Do you like Cinnamon toothpaste? no

15. What kind of car were you driving 2 years ago? When? two years ago I had a Honda Accord wagon.

16. Pick one: Miami Hurricanes or Florida Gators: um, Marshall Thundering Herd.

17. Last time you went to Six Flags? never in my entire life

18. Do you have any wallpaper in your house? yes but not for long!

19. Closest thing to you that is yellow? box of Bud’s Best Teddy Bears

20. Last person you gave a business card to? years ago….don’t remember

21. Who is the last person you wrote a check to? Paul Sansom! ha!

22. Closest framed picture to you? one of my inlaws with my parents they had secretly taken in 2006

23. Last time you had someone cook for you? LOL I guess today when Jess at BMCC made my Hot Cow.

25. How many emails do you get in your inbox daily (excluding spam)? 50 maybe

26. Last time you received flowers? January 29, when my mommy and daddy sent me flowers for my birthday

28. Do you play air guitar? oh, yes! Who doesn’t?

29. Has anyone ever proposed to you? Yes. I married him.

30. Do you take anything in your coffee? skim milk sometimes, sometimes cream, often sugar or splenda

31. Do you own any Willow Tree figurines? no
.
32. What is/was your high school’s mascot? first the Warriors, then the Volunteers

33. Last person you spoke to from high school? I speak with high school people all the time…maybe Melissa.

34. Last time you used hand sanitizer? hand sanitizer is of the devil. it does not make your hands clean. clean and germ-free are very different.

35. Would you like to learn to play the drums? my brother already plays so why bother

36. What color are the blinds in your living room? White

38. Last thing you read in the newspaper? Romney quits.

39. What was the last pageant you attended? maybe in a past life

40. Where is the last place you bought pizza from? Tortuga’s

41. Have you ever worn a crown? yes….K think I still have a tiara

42. What is the last thing you stapled? cannot recall….

43. Did you ever drink clear Pepsi? yes, there was a time when I would only drink clear liquids…but I was a kid.

44. Are you ticklish? terribly.
.
45. Last time you saw fireworks? NYE when my neighbors were shooting them.

46. Last time you had a Krispy Kreme doughnut? a few weeks ago

47. Last person that IMed you, and you actually responded? through AOL or something? I guess Alan…

48. Last time you parked under a carport? cannot recall

49. Do you have a black dog? not any more

51. Are you an aunt or uncle? I have a neice and a nephew

52. Who has the prettiest eyes that you know of? my husband and kids. Because they love me and in their eyes I am good. (Dusti had to leave Leigh’s answer)

53. Last time you saw a semi truck? today

54. What is the last song you belted out in the car? something from High School Musical that my girls have been singing lately

55. Do you have a little black dress? technically it’s not little since I am a size 24, people…but it’s black and sexy, so I guess…. šŸ™‚

3 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    I love your answers!! I know the exact picture of the Lilly you were “talking” about. Very good one. I love BMC. Hey, I am going to paint tomorrow at Art Buzz Bham at 2Pm (artbuzzbirmingham.com) wanna go? It is the tree of life. cannot mess it up. It’ll look grat over your new couch! If so , let me know and I’ll save ya a spot. If not, have a great weekend!

  2. HEWY said,

    2 things:

    The Alabaster Dairy Queen is testing the Girl Scouts Blizzard.

    In the May grab you camera and goto the Cahaba Lily Festival just around the corner in West Blocton or walk down the path by the Helena Amphitheater to snag so good shots of the Cahaba Lilies.

  3. MissBossyPants said,

    Leigh: I was hanging with my daddy Saturday afternoon but now that I know about it…my friends are into Sips n Strokes and ArtWorx so this is something else to try.

    Hewy: how does one make a Girl Scouts Blizzard? I’m betting my 13 Daisies could whirl themselves up faster into a drink than any old machine. I suspect you’re talking about Blizzards with Girl Scout cookies, in which case I am definitely IN, esp. if there are Do-Si-Dos or Thin Mints involved.

Leave a Reply

