Vote Today, and Cahaba Valley drivers be warned!

February 5, 2008 at 2:12 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, all you Super-Duper-Rooty-Tooty-Fresh-N-Fruity-Primary State people. Go vote today. You should, of course, vote for Ron Paul, but I can’t make you do that.

I’m all menstrual, and upset that my friend SJ posted the Sarah Silverman-Matt Damon NOT SAFE FOR WORK OR KIDS clip from YouTube before I got to. I won’t post it here. Go to Give Me The Booger or YouTube to find it. If you’re a Jimmy Kimmel watcher like myself you’ll get it. There’s never time for Matt Damon. Ha.

I have avoided the Hannah Montana movie thus far. My four year old is obsessed with Taylor Swift and her “Picture to Burn” song and that Linkin Park “Bleed It Out” song.

Last evening, my son had a piano performance at IPC on Highland Avenue. Beforehand we went to the Chick-Fil-A on Cahaba Valley Rd. My husband, apparently trying to get there before we had to leave for the church, got himself a ticket from one of Pelham’s finest (Officer T., who was actually really nice which has not been my experience with most of the local police). Why was he ticketed? That long stretch of shoulder on Cahaba Valley that looks like a lane taking you directly to Chick-Fil-A is not intended for driving in! Who knew. I’d seen several people getting stopped for such activity in recent months and so I knew, but…well, we had an extra $125 hanging around the checkbook anyway, you know?

Leave a Reply

