Bleh…tagged by Leigh

January 25, 2008 at 10:50 pm (Uncategorized)

I do these on MySpace all the time, but not usually on my blog. Still, since I disappointed Leigh by not showing up at the hip hop dance class (was I supposed to?) I owe it to her.

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? There are rumors I was named after some woman in a commercial, but I think my parents were just exhausted and picked the dumbest name they could find. At this point, I am okay with my name, but a childhood with the name Dusti is not easy.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? Last week, maybe, or this week. I don’t know…since my dad’s ordeal I am sort of an emotional timebomb.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Indifferent.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? I don’t like lunch meat.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? 3 fabulously talented, creative, sweet, kind, loving, and absolutely naughty ones
.
6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? Yes. I’m awesome.

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? Unfortunately, and I don’t always sense when it’s inappropriate. Like the other night at my neighbor’s house, with the thirtyone gifts lady from Greystone…I think I came across as mean.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Not since I was six. And my parents regret it, too. My health has not been the same.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? If I were 100 lbs lighter
.
10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? Cold cereal? I love Peanut Butter Capn Crunch. But I really prefer hot cereal year round, and am partial to Whole Foods 365 Organic Oats and Flax instant oatmeal, or the homemade Irish Oatmeal I make.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? sometimes

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? yes
.
13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? Posture.

15. RED OR PINK? Red

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF? temper and my weight

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? my papaw.

18. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? brown pants, no shoes. I am wearing my Birken-socks made from recycled plastic bottles, though.

19. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? ice.

20. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? my five year old’s nonstop mouth

21. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? cerulean.

22. FAVORITE SMELLS? lavender, my kids even when they’re smelly, my husband even when he’s smelly, the Old Spice smell of my daddy, Hawaii.

23. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? Melissa

24. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? formula One, golf, basketball, football…not a big fan of watching baseball but it will do in a pinch

25. HAIR COLOR? reddish

26. EYE COLOR? blue-ish

27. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? yes.

28. FAVORITE FOOD? anything Middle Eastern or Mediterranean.

29. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? I like suspense movies but not horror movies. A happy ending every now and then is okay.

30. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? American Hardcore, but that’s a documentary.

31. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? kahki

32. SUMMER OR WINTER? I have trouble with summer and winter.

33. HUGS OR KISSES? depends who its to/from

34. FAVORITE DESSERT? a blondie with ice cream and caramel sauce

35. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? About to start A Tree Grows in Brooklyn for book club.

36. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? UpS

37. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T.V. LAST NIGHT? two episodes of Chuck and an episode of Law & order.

38. FAVORITE SOUNDS? my dog snoring, my kids sleeping, absolute silence, the ocean.

39. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? Beatles

40. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? Hawaii and Italy

41. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? apparently reading things aloud is a special talent because someone mentioned it at church last weekend and now I am roped into reading at early service on Sunday LOL

42. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Offutt Air Force Base, Nebraska.

1 Comment

  1. Leigh said,

    Great answers!! And yes! I hoped you would come to dance. I mean, gril if I can run into you on the rink, lets run in on the dance floor. It will encourage me! I have a feeling you and I would laugh to much…

Leave a Reply

