Froze Toze….um, toes

January 21, 2008 at 1:49 pm (Uncategorized)

I truly enjoy colder weather. My joints do not. Not only are my feet perpetually cold–despite wearing two hefty pairs of socks–but my joints hurt like heck. I would venture so far even to say that they hurt like hell, but I would really hate to offend anyone by using that word. Ha.

Moving furniture around the living room all night last night didn’t help, that’s for sure. We were trying out a new layout for the living/family room that we ended up liking a lot. Which is surprising because usually my husband’s ideas about this kind of stuff do not appeal to me. He complains that I want to overpersonalize the house. Well, we live here, don’t we? Why wouldn’t we want it personalized? Then he pulls out the Asian-Jewish-italian-Any Mother Guilt Trip, “what if I died and you had to sell the house right away?” Argh.

We ended up moving our gargantuan twenty year old sectional to create a cave of sorts, where the area to watch telly is very defined and not as likely to end up cluttered with kids’ crap. This in turn created another hallway-like area that improves the flow in the room by….well, it improves it.

Sometimes I curse HGTV and DIY.

2 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    You so make me laugh. Enjoy your new cave! It bounds to happen if you watch those shows. LOL!

  2. HEWY said,

    You haven’t completely bought into HGTV until you paint a room completely Red.

Leave a Reply

