Rollerblogging…..er, Bloggerskating….

December 31, 2007 at 11:18 pm (Uncategorized)

I was caught at our local roller rink today by a reader and fellow blogger, Leigh. When someone addresses me by my blog name, it’s a bit unsettling…like how for years after I was off a certain online community in Montgomery, people would still call me by my handle instead of my name when they saw me out. Hmmm.

Well, I ‘fessed up and it turned out since it wasn’t some freak blogger but Leigh, I was comfortable admitting to being Ms. Bossypants.

I didn’t exactly burn it up on the skating floor, but I did have fun helping my middle child learn to rollerskate. And Leigh was informed of the existence of the Tragic City Rollers, which thrilled her.

Now I feel like I have skates on, my husband is fixing the garage doors, and I am lazy in comparison. But isnt’ tomorrow the day for new beginnings? I’m going to continue my lazy-ass ways a few more hours before I throw myself into a vat of promises and resolutions I really have no intention of keeping.

Happy New Year!

5 Comments

  1. Leigh said,

    I love your gift of word and honesty! LOL!!
    Speaking of honesty-confession-my ankles are so swollen tonight. I am looking at beginning a new year in a footbath….will be purchasing some higher rise skates. No more ankle skates for me.
    AND—I emailed “Dixie Thrash” (Roller Derby girl) about coming to a practise. So excited…and all because of YOU!
    Thanks. And really I am a bit of a freak-but in a good way. LOL.

  2. Leigh said,

    BTW- Dont fret on skipping out early-Thriller was never played. You didn’t miss the opportunity to get your monster freak on,on the waxed pine floor.

  3. MRMacrum said,

    Been awhile since I dropped by. Good to see you still at it.

    Happy New Year to you!

  4. Random Musings Of My Life said,

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
    Yeah I did not do the resolutions this year either!! Good for you

  5. Leigh said,

    HOLY COW! It’s ON! Go and Read the comment section of the Roller Queens……thx, thx, thx~

Leave a Reply

