and the good news is….

November 13, 2007 at 12:15 am (Uncategorized)

I went to see the nurse practitioner today. The good news is that I “just have a sinus infection.” That doesn’t actually make me feel any less like crap, but it does mean that no one else is going to catch it from me.

I got a nice happy decadron shot in the hiney and a pricey antibiotic to go with it. I don’t do antibiotics much in the last 10 years or so since the military’s socialized healthcare insisted on antibiotics for everything when I was a kid and I am immune to most of them.

And my friend Foxy left some little sacks of groceries–soup, juice, cereal, bread, some sliced ham–on my doorstep today. So the kids had soup and sandwiches for supper. I am still rejecting most food. Except the Whole Foods Crack Organic Oatmeal. I’m almost out and in need of a fix.

2 Comments

  1. UziCue said,

    i have the same cruddy stuff you do. my hubby wanted me to go see (probably) the same nurse practitioner, but i wouldn’t go.

  2. Leigh said,

    what a nice friend you have in foxy. I love friends like that…little pick me ups….so thoughtful.

Leave a Reply

