Auto Trader

November 8, 2007 at 2:19 pm (Uncategorized)

We will finally have a second car this weekend! It requires a short road trip but man, will it be worth it. A couple of hours on the road is a small price to pay to have my husband stop obsessing over buying a damn car. Engineer types should never be allowed to shop, ever.

I’m also counting down to some much needed family rest and relaxation.

I’ve actually been getting my huge ass out of bed and staying out of bed in the mornings, which is made slightly easier by early-morning sunshine. You may have heard me mention that I cannot function without sunshine. I’ve been trying to walk a little each day, which is complicated by joint pain thanks to the colder weather. But it’s making a little difference. My weight and my laziness have really gotten out of control and I’m finally concerned enough to start working it backwards a little. Even if it means getting attacked by geese.

I hate geese. If we stop feeding them, maybe they’ll go live somewhere else.

Heh.

Leave a Reply

