My Dog’s No Daisy Scout!

August 27, 2007 at 6:30 pm (Uncategorized)

First, my poor crippled dog has broked her left outer toe (back leg). She did it chasing a cat. I guess no one told her she’s not supposed to chase cats down the street any more. Of course, if people would control their cats half as well as I control my dog, she wouldn’t chase them down the street. The cats would be safely in their homes where they belong.

I *hate* roaming cats. Why get a pet just to let it run loose outside? Are cats less dangerous than doegs? My Siamese cat bit me on the cheek when I was 4. Has no one ever gotten bitten by a cat?

And I’m a Girl Scout leader now. My middle sweetiepie is in a Daisy Troop and I told her I’d volunteer to be the leader. So now I am. I don’t really know what I’m doing. I thought it would be similar to Cub Scouts, but no–it’s absolutely, completely different. New stuff to learn, new people to meet. This week I have 7 evening obligations AND a sleepover party for my son. With my husband’s new job keeping him away more, maybe I should invest in a good, mature babysitter who will actually make sure homework’s done and put kids to bed.

3 Comments

  1. HEWY said,

    So you were probably at the SA meeting at HIS. I heard it wasnt a short meeting…:)

  2. MissBossyPants said,

    What’s the SA meeting? Was I there?

  3. HEWY said,

    Sorry, I thought all the GS leader went to the SA meeting at HIS at the nd of August. My bad.

Leave a Reply

