Dog Pee In My Carpet Makes Me Cry

August 24, 2007 at 2:52 pm (Uncategorized)

Just 24 hours before my daughter’s birthday party–at our house, no less, which I am always stressing over keeping neat and clean and which is never neat and clean–Audrey the Weimaraner decided to piss a huge pool in the middle of the living room carpet.

She also dragged some trash out of the trash can.

We usually put her in our bedroom when we leave, but my husband could not lure her to the bedroom, not even with a treat! So he called, and the girlie and I were on our way home so I said, “she should be fine; we’ll be home in ten minutes.”

Famous. Last. Words.

Off to find enzyme pet cleaner. I have never dropped so many f-bombs on my dog. She probably thinks I hate her. I don’t, but I really wish she had just peed outside this morning like usual.

Leave a Reply

