I’m It

July 24, 2007 at 4:30 am (Uncategorized)

Man, I was tagged for this five things about myself.

As MrMacrum has been a faithful responder here recently, I cannot deny him.

1. I have returned to the town of my birth for the first time in 17 years. I’m blogging from Omaha, Nebraska. Actually I was born in a town just outside Omaha called Bellevue. But really, I’ve forgotten how much I like this place.

2. I had my three children in under three years, and none are multiples. My third was born just six days prior to my first’s third birthday.

3. In college, I failed statistics twice, and an introductory computer course once.

4. I once interned at this awful advertorial magazine called Montgomery Living.

5. Both of my prom dates were gay.

Yeah, nothing too interesting there. But I did follow instructions, which I rarely do.

2 Comments

  1. MRMacrum said,

    First of all be careful assuming any man is faithful. Secondly, I was wondering about the gay blades. Were they gay prior to the prom or did they turn after? And as a bonus, why did you take two of them to the prom?

    I took statistics in college. And while it will date me in a big way, i dropped the damn course because I could not handle dealing with all those damn computer punch cards and my assigned 2:00 AM computer time on the one computer on campus that took up a 40 x40 room.

  2. MRMacrum said,

    Not sure why, but my first comment did not trip your comment counter. Consider this one my second attempt.

Leave a Reply

