Fantastic Ron Paul Video

July 13, 2007 at 2:25 am (Uncategorized)

For those who don’t know, I am a big supporter of Ron Paul. In Alabama, you are allowed to be affiliated with “no party” as a registered voter. That’s what I am, “no party.” In real life, I give money to the heartless, lawless Libertarian Party. No secret.

But Ron Paul is libertarian in every way, and running on the Republican ticket because he knows damn well that he couldn’t get elected as an LP candidate. Okay, I don’t know if that’s his reason or not. He’s an INDEPENDENT from Texas and doesn’t toe the party lines for anyone.

You should watch this. Click the title link, since Blogger won’t let me imbed it. It’s kind of long, but sadly a sign of things to come if any of the others get elected (now, I really think Obama would do a good job, honestly–I don’t feel like we’d be in a police state like if Hillary won).

2 Comments

  1. MRMacrum said,

    Ron Paul is more of an independent than anything else. As you say, he won’t toe and party line. Maine had an independent governor awhile back. Angus King was the best governor IMO I have lived with since coming to Maine many years ago.

    I hate the two party stranglehold this country stumbles around under. All I want is to break their grip. I have had it with the two of them.

  2. MissBossyPants said,

    Well said, Mr Macrum! Well said.

Leave a Reply

