Surprises, Surprises

July 10, 2007 at 7:17 pm (Uncategorized)

First off, my precious darling Audrey may be coming home this weekend! We need to get a kennel for her, and probably build a ramp just in case her legs don’t get better as quickly as we’re hoping. But I will be snuggling my sweet doggie in the comfort of home and not in the kennel with all the yappy little pussydogs.

Second, I went to Tuesday Morning this morning (on Tuesday morning, har har). I went to get a little countertop crumb sweeper and some timers for our lamps so we stop wasting so much energy around here. And ended up with one of these. Mine isn’t an angel but is a Santa inside a green and gold glass bottle. It’s gorgeous. And I only paid $8.99 for it. Merck Family’s Old World Christmas ornaments are the only thing I collect, besides dust bunnies and prescriptions. So I was thrilled to find it, even though I feel bad spending the money when we have so much coming up–vet bill, school fees, school clothes…

Meanwhile, it’s hotter than hell in Alabama. Or at least more humid than hell.

Days left until school starts: 29

5 Comments

  1. HEWY said,

    You changed you picture and everything? I likeit though!

  2. kirby said,

    I have a soft spot for bird dogs.

  3. MissBossyPants said,

    kirby: so you must not have a soft spot for birds, eh?

    HEWY: that picture is of the first tent I ever put up, and it was just a few months ago, when we went camping with some families from cub scouts.

  4. Chipper said,

    Your dog is so pretty!! I have two cats, which are like my kids, I can’t imagine having to be away from them for so long. Glad to hear she is coming home soon!!

  5. kirby said,

    I love birds, especially the delicious ones. But since my bird dog is a big pussy, and I don’t like to hunt, I have to make do with the store bought kind.

Leave a Reply

